• Follow Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
Click on a day to view the available reflections for that day
. May 2018 .
SMTWTFS
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
 
If you are authorized to post,
Please, Sign in below...


Username: 

Password: 

 
 
Please Donate
 

 
Doctrines & Morals
 
 
 
   Homilies/Reflections

 
Let the children
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sat, 26 May 2018
May 26, 2018 (Saturday of the 7th Week: St Philip Neri)   Let the children   Dear friends

Cling to his wife
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Fri, 25 May 2018
May 25, 2018 (Friday of Week 7 Year II)   Cling to his wife   Dear friends in Christ, Mar

THE PRIMACY OF THE HEREAFTER
By Archdiocese of Lagos              Thu, 24 May 2018
In the gospel of today, Jesus uses the symbol of Salt to depict the identity of his disciples. Salt purifies, preserves and serves as a spice. As salt therefore, believers are called to purify or e

The wages
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Thu, 24 May 2018
May 24, 2018 (Thursday of Week 7 Year II)   The wages   Dear friends in Christ, for those

WHOEVER IS NOT AGAINST US IS FOR US
By Archdiocese of Lagos              Wed, 23 May 2018
“Anyone who is not against us is for us.”  The words of Jesus make a good principle to take to heart in a world divided by race and religion. As Christians we will meet many p

If God wills
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Wed, 23 May 2018
May 23, 2018 (Wednesday of Week 7 Year II)   If God wills   Dear friends in Christ, every

HOW WE REGARD CHILDHOOD
By Archdiocese of Lagos              Tue, 22 May 2018
Having a childlike spirit can endear us to others. While adult spirit tends towards to divide and become envious, childlike spirit in its innocence and spontaneity is trusting and simple. The call

Submit to God
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Tue, 22 May 2018
May 22, 2018 (Tuesday of Week 7 Year II)   Submit to God   Dear friends in Christ, in alm

PRAYER AND HEALING
By Archdiocese of Lagos              Mon, 21 May 2018
In the gospel we find the disciples struggling to heal a seriously disturbed boy. Where they failed, Jesus succeeded. In response to their question to Jesus as to why they could not heal the boy, h

10 I Believe
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Mon, 21 May 2018
May 21, 2018 (Monday of the 7th Week of the Year)   I believe…   Dear friends in C

11 COME HOLY SPIRIT
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sun, 20 May 2018
PENTECOST SUNDAY YEAR B   COME HOLY SPIRIT   Today we celebrate the descent of the Holy S

12 Mother and model
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sat, 19 May 2018
May 19, 2018 (Saturday of the 7th Week of Easter: Mary Mother of the Church- Feast)   True Mother and Model

13 SAY IT AGAIN!
By Archdiocese of Lagos              Fri, 18 May 2018
When Jesus was arrested,  Peter denied him three times. After the resurrection,  Jesus appeared to Peter and asked him three times, “Do you love me?” as we heard in

14 Feed my sheep
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Fri, 18 May 2018
May 18, 2018 (Friday of the Seventh week of Easter)   Feed my sheep   Dear friends in Chr

15 REMAIN IN MY LOVE
By Archdiocese of Lagos              Thu, 17 May 2018
“As the Father has loved me, so I have loved you. Remain in my love.” Jesus speaks those words to all disciples of every generation. Just as God the Father’s love for Jesus is a g

16 Witness
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Thu, 17 May 2018
May 17, 2018 (Thursday of the 7th week of Easter) Witness also at Rome   Dear friends in Christ, one of the gifts b

17 POWERFUL INTERCESSION
By Archdiocese of Lagos              Wed, 16 May 2018
Today, Jesus teaches us the value of all intercessory prayer. Jesus declares how he has watched over his disciples and protected them. Now his prayer to the Father on their behalf is a further expr

18 FAMOUS LAST WORDS
By Archdiocese of Lagos              Tue, 15 May 2018
In today’s readings we have some famous last words from Paul and from Jesus. Each states that the substance of his work is done. Paul must proceed to Jerusalem and hopes, if he survives the d

19 Glorify
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Tue, 15 May 2018
May 15, 2018 (Tuesday of the 7th Week of Easter)   Glorify your son   Dear friends in Chr

20 TAKING OUR RIGHTFUL PLACE
By Archdiocese of Lagos              Mon, 14 May 2018
After Judas betrayed Jesus, the circle of the twelve apostles was down to eleven. It was important to revive the circle and fill the vacancy, because that number twelve had great significance. 

21 I chose you
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Mon, 14 May 2018
May 14, 2018 (St Matthias, Apostle)   I chose you   Dear friends in Christ, on this day t

22 The truth
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sun, 13 May 2018
7th Sunday of Easter B   The truth &n

23 A SHARING COMMUNITY
By Archdiocese of Lagos              Sat, 12 May 2018
The reading paints a wonderful picture of the Church at its best — believers helping, supporting and encouraging one another in the faith, helping one another to grow in the Lord. Paul is sho

24 My Father loves
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sat, 12 May 2018
May 27, 2017(Saturday after the Ascension)   My Father loves you...   Dear friends in Chr

25 SORROWS TOO WILL PASS
By Archdiocese of Lagos              Fri, 11 May 2018
Jesus knew that the reality of his passion and death would greatly shock his disciples. He said it very clearly, you will be weeping and wailing… you will be sorrowful. They would experience

26 Ascension
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Thu, 10 May 2018
May 10, 2018 Ascension of the Lord Dear friends in Christ, forty days after Jesus rose from the dead, he ascended to heaven, in the presence of his disciples. Today we commemorate that event wh

27 Not oratory
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Wed, 09 May 2018
May 09, 2018 (Wednesday of the 6th Week of Easter) Not oratory Dear friends in Christ, often times, we lack adequate words to express spiritual realities—that is why, it is difficult to disput

28 Joy
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Tue, 08 May 2018
May 08, 2018 (Tuesday of the 6th Week of Easter)   Joy in affliction   Dear friends in Ch

29 Authentic witness
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Mon, 07 May 2018
May 07, 2018 (Monday of the Sixth Week of Easter)   Authentic witness   Dear friends in C

30 As I Have Loved
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sun, 06 May 2018
6th Sunday of Easter B   AS I HAVE LOVED YOU

 
 
Copyright © 2014. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Archdiocese of Lagos.