Catholic Archdiocese of Lagos
Nigeria
Connect with Us:            
Home       Contact Us

   Homilies/Reflections

 
Wednesday week 3 Year II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Wed, 29 Jan 2020
January 29, 2020 (Wednesday Week 3, Year II)   The Sower and the Soil   Dear friends in C

Tuesday week 3 Year II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Tue, 28 Jan 2020
January 28, 2020 (Tuesday of Week 3, Year II: St Thomas Aquinas P.D)   My brother and sister and mother &nbs

3rd Sunday A Sunday of the Word
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sun, 26 Jan 2020
3RD SUNDAY YEAR A (SUNDAY OF THE WORD OF GOD)   Fishers of men   My dear friends in Chris

Friday week 2 Year II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Fri, 24 Jan 2020
January 24, 2020 (Friday of Week 2, Year II: St Francis de Sales)   May the Lord avenge me  

Thursday week 2 Yr II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Thu, 23 Jan 2020
January 23, 2020 (Thursday of Week 2, Year II)   Why kill the innocent?   Dear friends in

Wednesday week 2 Year II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Wed, 22 Jan 2020
January 22, 2020 (Wednesday of Week 2, Year II)   Stretch out your hand   Dear friends in

Tuesday week 2
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Tue, 21 Jan 2020
January 21, 2020 (Tuesday of Week 2, Year II: St Agnes of Rome)   God looks at the heart  

Blessed Tansi
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Mon, 20 Jan 2020
January 20, 2020 (Blessed Michael Iwene Tansi)   Look to the interest of others   Dear fr

2nd Sunday A Ordinary
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sun, 19 Jan 2020
2ND SUNDAY OF YEAR A   THE LAMB OF GOD   My dear friends in Christ, on this second Sunday in the Ordinary

10 Saturday week 1 Yr II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sat, 18 Jan 2020
January 18, 2020 (Saturday of Week 1, Year II)   I came to call sinners   Dear friends in

11 Friday week 1 Year II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Fri, 17 Jan 2020
January 17, 2020 (Friday of Week 1, Year II—St Anthony, Abbot)   To forgive sins  

12 Thursday week 1 Year II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Thu, 16 Jan 2020
January 16, 2020 (Thursday of Week 1, Year II)   The great defeat of God’s people…every man to his home

13 Wednesday week 1 Year II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Wed, 15 Jan 2020
January 15, 2020 (Wednesday of Week 1, Year II)   Speak, for your servant hears   Dear fr

14 Tuesday week 1 Ordinary II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Tue, 14 Jan 2020
January 14, 2020 (Tuesday of Week 1, Year II)   The Lord remembered her   Dear friends in

15 Monday Week 1 Ordinary II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Mon, 13 Jan 2020
January 13, 2020 (Monday of Week 1, Year II)   Follow me   Dear friends in Christ, there

16 The Baptism of Jesus
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sun, 12 Jan 2020
January 12, 2020 THE BAPTISM OF THE LORD   Dear friends in Christ, today we celebrate the Bapt

17 Saturday after Epiphany 20
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sat, 11 Jan 2020
January 11, 2020 (Saturday after Epiphany)   The Bridegrooms friend   Dear friends in Chr

18 Friday after Epiphany 20
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Fri, 10 Jan 2020
January 10, 2020 (Friday after Epiphany)   Lord if you will   Dear friends in Christ, God

19 Thursday after Epiphany 20
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Thu, 09 Jan 2020
January 09, 2020 (Thursday after Epiphany)   The fulfilment   Dear friends in Christ, on

20 Wednesday after Epiphany 2020
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Wed, 08 Jan 2020
January 08, 2020 (Wednesday after Epiphany)   He walked on the sea   Dear friends in Chri

21 Tuesday after Epiphany 20
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Tue, 07 Jan 2020
January 07, 2020 (Tuesday after Epiphany)   God is Love   Dear friends in Christ, on this

22 Monday after Epiphany 2020
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Mon, 06 Jan 2020
January 06, 2020 (Monday after Epiphany)   Repent for the kingdom   Dear friends in Chris

23 Epiphany Sunday 2020
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sun, 05 Jan 2020
January 05, 2020   EPIPHANY SUNDAY   Dear friends in Christ, today we celebrate the Epiph

24 We found Him
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sat, 04 Jan 2020
January 4, 2020   We have found the Messiah   Dear friends in Christ, the whole purpose o

25 January 02, 2020 Behold
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Thu, 02 Jan 2020
JANUARY 2, 2020 (Ss Basil the Great & Gregory Nazianzen)   The Gospel Truth    D

26 Mother and Peace
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Wed, 01 Jan 2020
JANUARY 1, 2020   SOLEMNITY OF MARY MOTHER OF GOD My dear friends in Christ, today is a day of joy and

27 The end and the beginning
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Tue, 31 Dec 2019
December 31, 2019   THE END…THE BEGINNING! Dear friends in Christ, we have come now to the very

28 Constant with God
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Mon, 30 Dec 2019
CONSTANCY IN GOD’S SERVICE (December 30, 2019)   Dear friends in Christ, God created us and has destined us to live i

29 Holy Family 2019
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sun, 29 Dec 2019
December 29, 2019   THE HOLY FAMILY   My dear brothers and sisters in Christ, the feast w

30 Holy Innocents 2019
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sat, 28 Dec 2019
December 28, 2019   THE HOLY INNOCENTS   Dear frien