Catholic Archdiocese of Lagos
Nigeria
Connect with Us:            
Home       Contact Us

 
 
   Homilies/Reflections

 
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sun, 18 Oct 2020
October 18, 2020 (29th Sunday A)   Mission Sunday   Dear friends in Christ, today we celebrate Mission Sunday with the th

Monday week 28
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Mon, 12 Oct 2020
October 12, 2020 (Monday of Week 28 Year II)   Sign of Jonah Dear friends in Christ, people often say that experience is the best teac

Saturday week 27
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sat, 10 Oct 2020
October 10, 2020 (Saturday of Week 27 Year II)   Blessed Mother   Dear friends in Christ, every family rejoices at the co

Thursday week 27
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Thu, 08 Oct 2020
October 08, 2020 (Thursday of Week 27 Year II)   Asking in prayer    Dear friends in Christ, there is no one who is so

Our Lady of the Rosary
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Wed, 07 Oct 2020
October 7, 2020 (Wednesday of Week 27 Year II: Our Lady of the Holy Rosary)   Sweet chain which unites…   Dear fri

27th Sunday A
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sun, 04 Oct 2020
27th Sunday A   THE VINEYARD   Today’s first reading poses a big question, “What more was there to do

Friday week 26 Yr II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Fri, 02 Oct 2020
October 02, 2020 (Friday of Week 26 Year II— The Guardian Angels)   He who hears you…   Dear friends in Chri

Our Lady Queen of Nigeria
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Thu, 01 Oct 2020
October 1, 2020 (Solemnity of Our Lady Queen and Patroness of Nigeria)   He is our Peace Dear friends in Christ, we give thanks to God

The Archangels
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Tue, 29 Sep 2020
September 29, 2020 (Feast of Ss Michael, Gabriel and Raphael, Archangels)   You will see the Angels   Dear friends in Chr

10 Monday week 26 Yr II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Mon, 28 Sep 2020
September 28, 2020 (Monday of Week 26 Year II)   Naked I came   Dear friends in Christ, it is very important never to for

11 Friday week 25
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Fri, 25 Sep 2020
September 25, 2020 (Friday of week 25 Year II)   Time and Seasons   Dear friends in Christ, many people talk about time i

12 St Matthew Apostle
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Mon, 21 Sep 2020
September 21, 2020 (Feast of St Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist)   Come follow me   Dear friends in Christ, today we cele

13 25th Sunday A
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sun, 20 Sep 2020
25th Sunday A   GOD’S WAYS ARE HIGHER   My dear friends in Christ, when you walk out of the house and look

14 Our Lady of Sorrows
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Tue, 15 Sep 2020
September 15, 2020 (Our Lady of Sorrows)   Woman behold your Son   Dear friends in Christ, what sorrow can surpass that o

15 Sunday week 24 Year I
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sun, 13 Sep 2020
24th Sunday A   FORGIVE AND BE FORGIVEN   My dear brothers and

16 Birthday of the BVM
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Tue, 08 Sep 2020
September 8, 2020 (Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary)   Celebrate Mary   Dear friends in Christ, today we celebrate the

17 23RD SUNDAY A
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sun, 06 Sep 2020
23rd Sunday A   IF HE LISTENS My dear brothers and sisters, today we celebra

18 Friday week 22 Year II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Thu, 03 Sep 2020
September 04, 2020 (Friday of Week 22 Year II)   The Lord is my judge   Dear friends in Christ, there are times when we g

19 Tuesday week 22 Year II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Tue, 01 Sep 2020
September 01, 2020 (Tuesday of Week 22 Year II)   Who has known… Dear friends in Christ, today we begin the celebration of the

20 Monday week 22
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Mon, 31 Aug 2020
August 31, 2020 (Monday of Week 22 Year II)   The Spirit upon me   Dear friends in Christ, the poor enjoy a special place

21 St Bartholomew Feast
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Mon, 24 Aug 2020
August 24, 2020 (Feast of St Bartholomew)   Come to Jesus   Dear friends in Christ, today we celebrate the feast of St Ba

22 Saturday week 20 Yr II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sat, 22 Aug 2020
August 22, 2020 (Saturday of Week 20, Year II: Queenship of the BVM)   My throne   Dear friends in Christ, today we celeb

23 Friday week 20 Yr II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Fri, 21 Aug 2020
August 21, 2020 (Friday of Week 20 Year II: St Pius X)   The Great Commandment...love   Dear friends in Christ, there are

24 Thursday week 20 Yr II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Thu, 20 Aug 2020
August 20, 2020 (Thursday of Week 20, Year II: St Bernard Abbot)   Clean water   Dear friends in Christ, today we celebra

25 Wednesday week 20
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Wed, 19 Aug 2020
August 19, 2020 (Wednesday of Week 20, Year II) The vineyard... Dear friends in Christ, each one of us is called by God to work for his kingdom. We have been called at different times and in

26 Tuesday week 20 Yr II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Tue, 18 Aug 2020
August 18, 2020 (Tuesday of Week 20, Year II)   What must I do?    For various reasons, this question is one that we

27 Assumption of the BVM
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Sat, 15 Aug 2020
August 15, 2020: The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary   All generations will call me Blessed   Dear friends in Chris

28 Friday week 19
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Fri, 14 Aug 2020
August 14, 2020 (Friday of Week 19 Year II: St Maximilian Kolbe)   What God has joined…   Dear friends in Christ,

29 Thursday week 19
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Thu, 13 Aug 2020
August 13, 2020 (Thursday of Week 19 Year II)   Forgive…   Dear friends in Christ, forgiving the other person is o

30 Wednesday week 19 Yr II
By FR JULIUS OLAITAN              Wed, 12 Aug 2020
August 12, 2020 (Wednesday of week 19 Year II)   …You have gained…   Dear friends in Christ, just like we c

 
 

 

Ordinary

Parishes

Profile

Institutions

Personnel

Doctrines & Morals

Information


 
Designed By Verbum Networks, Nigeria
Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Archdiocese of Lagos, Nigeria.